5th Hellenic Conference on Artificial Intelligence 2008 SETN08

SETN'08 Committees

Chair: John Darzentas – Head of Department of Product and Systems Design Engineering
Co-Chair: George Vouros – EETN President

Steering Committee

Grigoris Antoniou - University of Crete and FORTH, Chair of the PC of the 4th SETN (2006)
Ioannis Hatzilygeroudis - University of Patras
Themistoklis Panayiotopoulos - University of Piraeus, Former President of EETN
Ioannis Vlahavas - Aristotle University, Chair of the 2nd SETN (2002)

Organising Committee

Argyris Arnellos – University of the Aegean
Toula Dafna – University of the Aegean
Ariadne Filippopoulou – University of the Aegean
Modestos Stavrakis – University of the Aegean
Anastasia-Evaggelia Papadopoulou – University of the Aegean
Thomas Spyrou – University of the Aegean
Spyros Vosinakis – University of the Aegean
Ioannis Xenakis – University of the Aegean

Program Committee

Christos-Nikolaos Anagnostopoulos - University of the Aegean
Ioannis Anagnostopoulos - University of the Aegean
Ion Androutsopoulos - Athens University of Economics and Bussiness
Dimitris Apostolou - University of Piraeus
Argyris Arnellos – University of the Aegean
Alexander Artikis – NCSR "Demokritos"
Nikolaos Avouris - University of Patras
Grigorios Beligiannis - University of Ioannina
Nick Bassiliades - Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Basilis Boutsinas - University of Patras
Yannis Dimopoulos - University of Cyprus
Christos Douligeris  - University of Piraeus
George Dounias - University of the Aegean
Theodoros Evgeniou - INSEAD, France
Nikos Fakotakis - University of Patras
Eleni Galiotou - Technological Educational Institution of Athens
Efstratios Georgopoulos - TEI Kalamata
Manolis Gergatsoulis - Ionian University
Katerina Kabassi - University of Piraeus
Dimitris Kalles - CTI
Nikos Karacapilidis - University of Patras
Vangelis Karkaletsis  - NCSR "Demokritos"
Dimitrios Karras - Chalkis Institute of Technology
Sokratis Katsikas - University of Piraeus
Petros Kefalas - City Liberal Studies
Stefanos Kollias - Technical University of Athens
Yiannis Kompatsaris - CERTH
Stasinos Konstantopoulos - NCSR "Demokritos"
Constantine Kotropoulos - Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Manolis Koubarakis  - Technical University of Crete
Panayiotis Koutsambasis - University of the Aegean
Michail Lagoudakis - Technical University of Crete
Aristidis Likas  - University of Ioannina
Spyridon Likothanassis - University of Patras
Ilias Maglogiannis - University of Central Greece
George Magoulas  - Birkbeck College, University of London
Filia Makedon - Dartmouth College
Bill Manaris - College of Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Vassilis Moustakis - FORTH
George Paliouras - NCSR "Demokritos"
Ioannis Papadakis - Ionian University
Christos Papatheodorou - Ionian University
Pavlos Peppas - University of Patras
Dimitris Plexousakis – FORTH
Aristodemos Pnevmatikakis - AIT
George Potamias - FORTH
Ioannis Pratikakis - NCSR "Demokritos"
Ioannis Refanidis - University of Macedonia
Timos Sellis - Technical University of Athens
Kyriakos Sgarbas  - University of Patras
John Soldatos - AIT
Andreas Stafylopatis - Technical University of Athens
Efstathios Stamatatos - University of the Aegean
Panayiotis Stamatopoulos - University of Athens
Kostas Stergiou - University of the Aegean
Panos Trahanias - University of Crete
Ioannis Tsamardinos - FORTH
Giorgos Tsekouras - University of the Aegean
Nikos Vasilas - TEI Athens
Michalis Vazirgiannis - Athens University of Economics and Bussiness
Maria Virvou - University of Piraeus
Spyros Vosinakis – University of the Aegean


    Photos of the conference

    12/5/2008: Deadline for submission to the Special Session: May 31.

    2/5/2008: Deadline for full paper submission extended to May 19.

    15/3/2008: Electronic paper submission is open.

    12/3/2008: Announcement of best student paper award. You can find details in the "Submission of Papers" page.

    10/2/2008: Announcement of special session: Applications of AI Research in Engineering Design